menu

Department of Linguistics

Affiliated menu

Affiliated staff in other departments

 

 

Nelya Koteyko

PhD Program Director
Room : 2.36, Francis Bancroft
n.koteyko@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : media discourse, digital literacies and identities, health communication, critical metaphor analysis, corpus assisted discourse analysis

Chris Mansfield

Teaching Fellow - ELSS
Room : Bancroft Building 129
+44 (0)20 7882 2759
c.mansfield@qmul.ac.uk

Leigh Oakes

Reader in French and Linguistics / Head of the French Department
Room : Arts One 1.05A
+44 (0)20 7882 8319
l.oakes@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : Language and national identity in France, Québec and Sweden; language policy and planning; language attitudes; regional languages in France; variation in French; language in the European Union; language and globalisation.

Falco Pfalzgraf

• Director of Graduate Studies • Convenor: Language & Linguistics Section at the the Centre for Anglo-German Cultural Relations [CAGCR] • Chairman: London/UK branch of the Association for the German Language / Gesellschaft für deutsche Sprache [GfdS]
Room : Francis Bancroft Building 2.35
+44 (0)20 7882 8321
f.pfalzgraf@qmul.ac.uk

Felicity Rash

Professor of German Linguistics
f.j.rash@qmul.ac.uk

Katerina Somers

Lecturer in German Linguistics and Medieval German
Room : Arts One 204
+44 (0)20 7882 5741
k.somers@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : The historical Germanic dialects: Old High German, Old Saxon, Old English, Middle High German, Middle Dutch Historical linguistics—syntactic, morphosyntactic and phonological change, Theories of language change, Sociohistorical linguistics

Return to top